Posts on this site may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our full site terms.

Celebrate 100 Years and Make some Noise with the American Cancer Society's Twitter Party!

8:58 AM


*The following post is an important message that means so much to me and my family. Although it is part of a sponsored campaign through the Motherhood, all views are heartfelt and 100% my own. 

100 years is a long time, isn't it?  And yet, it's just a drop in the bucket when you look at the long history of cancer and how the American Cancer Society has been working diligently for a century to help find cures for various cancers. There was a time when the word “cancer” was spoken only in whispers – a time when we lost almost every patient. Yet today, 2 out of 3 survive to celebrate more birthdays. Let's make it 3 out of 3. We want you to help us make some noise today by joining in a fun Twitter event -- there will be prizes!

Here are the details:

1.  Taking a pledge and create your life list on Facebook (more info on that in my previous blog post.)

2.  Join the Twitter party today Wednesday, May 29, at 2p ET / 1p CT / 11a PT and follow the hashtag  #FinishtheFight.

3.  To see even more details or to RSVP, be sure to check out this Twtvite: http://twtvite.com/finishthefight Hashtag: #FinishtheFight

4.  Respond correctly to the trivia questions giving throughout the event to be eligible for five (5) prizes of a $25 VISA gift card!

5.  Don't miss any of the questions! Be sure you are following Hosts: @theMotherhood, @CooperMunroe, @EmilyMcKhann, @AmericanCancer

6.  Need some help?  This is a handy TweetGrid for the party: http://bit.ly/11j2oER

That's all there is to it!  Join the party early so that you don't miss any prizing opportunities and help us to Finish the Fight against Cancer!


You Might Also Like

0 comments